The Planning Commission is responsible for addressing policy matters related to general land use and development in Town. Sitting as the Board of Adjustment, the Commission reviews applications for variances, and appeals from decisions made by town officials administering zoning and subdivision ordinances. Its decisions may be appealed to the Town Council.

The Planning Commission meets 1st and 3rd Wednesdays at 7:00 pm in the Historic Schoolhouse with occasional field meetings. To view links to available agendas or minutes, select the Meeting Date from the Minutes and Agendas page. You may also subscribe to receive e-notices of upcoming meetings via our Subscribe to Notices page.

All of the commissioners are volunteers appointed by the Town Council for 4-year terms.

Commissioners (5):

  • Jon Goulden, Chair
  • Judith Hasko, Vice Chair 
  • Anne Kopf-Sill
  • Craig Taylor
  • Nicholas Targ

Council Liaison:               

  • John Richards (Jan - Mar)
  • Ann Wengert (Apr - June)
  • Jeff Aalfs (July - Sept)
  • Maryann Derwin (Oct - Dec)